the Pan de Manila Concept

I’m not sure if they can rival the popular fast food chains and cake stores but this franchise has been building its stores everywhere. I’ll be the first to admit that I’m a big fan of their line of products ( they have all kinds of spreads, sardinas, monay…) they have been very quality conscious of what comes out of their doors, those pugon baked pan de sal’s are great! – and yes, the other reason, their ‘old Manila’ concept. I love it.

So far I got a mixed feedback from friends about how the bread taste, some say it taste like wood but generally enjoys the stores creations, the quality of the bread I’d say far exceeds the local panaderias pan de sal, of course you’ll pay a little extra for it. I’m not a critique of breads and pastries I’m basing this on the criteria of ‘is it worth what I’d be paying for’. Going back to the concept I was thinking where it all began and so far I haven’t found an article about its origins, there are publicity prints (like this one) but nothing on who are the people behind this and what inspired them. I wonder how it all started.

Their cashing in on the appeal of the ‘old Manila’ and I see nothing wrong with it. in fact it brings the feel of what the ‘old Manila’ feels like, people especially those without historical inclination might become interested seeing what their seeing in this stores, who knows – many people would say that its not what an old 18th century Filipino bakery looks like, of course nothing can even come close with the beauty of the old, but let me say that its better as I see it than having nothing that represent how business was then, I guess I just grew tired of the generic stores that we see around in malls. I can only begin to imagine how an old barber shop, bookstore and pharmacy look like in our contemporary time.

I could recall that my Lola-lolahan (not my real Grandma) once told me that Pan de Sal’s in the old time was delivered at dawn where she grew up, her favorite palaman would be itlog na maalat (I don’t know why, I find this combo a little odd) and she’ll always have hot chocolate with it while her parents would prefer coffee. She said Pan de Sal is not supposed to be sweet and overly soft but crusty and a lil’ salty but not too salty that it overwhelms your taste – Sal in pan de sal after all means salt (Sea salt).

Whoever is the mind behind this is probably a person who, like me and some people I know find beauty and zen going back to old times. Personally I believe nobody can duplicate how beautiful they once made bread here in our country somehow the old ways always seems to be better – back when everything was organic and natural compared to our chemical laden creations of today. In so many ways the old has always had the advantage, appeal and quality wise, we have gained so much knowledge in technology that it already eroded our sense of how our ancestors used to make this foods. They use to make all things with pride – this I know. I say, In with old… a less of the new!

34 responses to “the Pan de Manila Concept

  • Anonymous

    mga taga pan de manila walang puso lalo na yung c sir nestor d makatao mag trato ng mga empleyado sana man lang naiintindhan nla ang mga emplayado nla

  • Liezl Escalona-Ortega

    Interest to franchise Pan de Manila

  • Liezl Escalona-Ortega

    Im interested in franchising Pan de Manila. Can anybody help me? I tried the products and it taste good. No Pan de Manila in Bacolod yet . Thank you!

  • mark allan arevalo

    Hi..good day..im interested in franching pan de manila in naga city…please email me on how and what are the requirements etc…please please

  • Jill

    Hi! Im interested in franchising, im located in mand. City. Pls email me info regarding this matter. Ty

    • Arianne

      Hi Sir and Madam!
      We are legit franchise consultants of KAMBAL PANDESAL (same with PAN DE MANILA).. Kambal Pandesal’s products have the same ingredients coming from san Miguel Corp. that’s why we are confident enough to proudly introduce to you our Kambal pandesal.. Partnership Package only costs P350,000 with all-in products and equipments. Ready-to-operate.

      For more details, contact us directly to our hotlines:
      0926-367-3472 Globe
      0918-365-0908 Smart
      Mr. Michael Caras / Ms. Arianne Bacolor
      Senior franchise Consultants

      IT’S OUR PLEASURE TO SERVE YOU!
      Thanks and Godbless

  • Daniel C. Flores

    Actually me and my friend here in japan wanted to franchise pan de manila.

  • Hale

    Wow. This site is awesome.

  • winnie riaza

    wud like to know how can i get a franchise, kindly give me some info on this…tnx

  • camil

    good day..my husband and i are interested in franchising pan de manila..if you have any idea kindly send me information..thank you very much

  • Anonymous

    Wanted to know how much to franchise. please email me back.thanks

  • Anonymous

    wanted to know how much if iwill franchise in daang hari cavite.

  • leonila T.Estorque

    Hi,good morning.I am very much interested how much does it cost to franchise Pan De Manila?We are presently working in KSA.Our address in phils.at Dasmarinas Cavite.(still looking for a good location) If you can add also to give me an idea how many sq.meters,will it be.Thank you waiting for your good response,God Bless!!

  • Teresita

    Hello, good morning. I am interested in getting a franchise of Pan De Manila, any contact numbers please? Thanks

  • judy

    hi
    Just wanna know how much does it cost to franchise pan de manila? location cabanatuan city front of hospital n school, n village.
    thank u

  • jacqueline perez

    good pm i just would like to know hw to frnchise pan de manila… hw much po and what requirements…. I hope i can hear from you soon tnx… location s maimpis city of san fernando pampanga near school, villages subdivision sanmiguel plant, pepsi plant pagibig fund…. government agrncies, and hospital…. nice location po ….

  • anne dizon

    hi,

    Just wanna know how much does it cost to franchise pan de manila?

    Thank you,

    Anne

  • msmira

    Do you have pan de regla?

  • Ms Dee

    im interested in franchising please advise how.

  • jchykkie

    hmmmm
    so dilicious
    try it 2 believe it :)

  • alis p.

    i am interested to get a franchise. can i get their contact number please?

    • alice sunga

      im interested to get a franchise. how can i franchise Pan de Manila? and how will i franchise if ever? can i get their contact number?

  • editha i. carlos

    How we can franchise Pan de Manila?

  • carlo

    How we can franchise Pan de Manila?

    • Wilson Yee

      How can I get a franchise please?

      • Arianne

        Hi Sir and Madam!
        We are legit franchise consultants of KAMBAL PANDESAL (same with PAN DE MANILA).. Kambal Pandesal’s products have the same ingredients coming from san Miguel Corp. that’s why we are confident enough to proudly introduce to you our Kambal pandesal.. Partnership Package only costs P350,000 with all-in products and equipments. Ready-to-operate.

        For more details, contact us directly to our hotlines:
        0926-367-3472 Globe
        0918-365-0908 Smart
        Mr. Michael Caras / Ms. Arianne Bacolor
        Senior franchise Consultants

        IT’S OUR PLEASURE TO SERVE YOU!
        Thanks and Godbless

  • Pan De Manila “Disclaimer” « With one’s past…

    […] de Leon on Spanish 101nold on Food IdentityTita on Food Identityhanna on the Pan de Manila ConceptPinoy from Taipei on Food IdentityHannah Galang on The Alberto house in Biñ…jecca […]

  • hanna

    pwede po malaman how we could know where your branches are..thanks!

  • cherrelene acosta

    Every morning, i make it a habit to buy your pandesal,
    i just love it even without the palaman.
    And now that im thinking of putting up a business,
    Pan de Manila is the first store that came into my mind, simply because i believe in your product.
    Can i have a contact number or someone whom i can talk to regarding franchising?Thanks a lot!!!

    • Arianne

      Hi Sir and Madam!
      We are legit franchise consultants of KAMBAL PANDESAL (same with PAN DE MANILA).. Kambal Pandesal’s products have the same ingredients coming from san Miguel Corp. that’s why we are confident enough to proudly introduce to you our Kambal pandesal.. Partnership Package only costs P350,000 with all-in products and equipments. Ready-to-operate.

      For more details, contact us directly to our hotlines:
      0926-367-3472 Globe
      0918-365-0908 Smart
      Mr. Michael Caras / Ms. Arianne Bacolor
      Senior franchise Consultants

      IT’S OUR PLEASURE TO SERVE YOU!
      Thanks and Godbless

  • Tom Stanley

    I was on Yahoo and found your blog. Read a few of your other posts. Good work. I am looking forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Tom Stanley

  • Chemical Engineering » Blog Archive » the Pan de Manila Concept

    […] Surgery Weblog wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt I’m not sure if they can rival the popular fast food chains and cake stores but this franchise has been building its stores everywhere. I’ll be the first to admit that I’m a big fan of their line of products ( they have all kinds of spreads, sardinas, monay…) they have been very quality conscious of what comes out of their doors, those pugon baked pan de sal’s are great! – and yes, the other reason, their ‘old Manila’ concept. I love it. So far I got a  mixed feedback from friends about how […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

