The Traveling Bunch. The Alas’ as La Familia Viajera

They’re a travelin’ family

Just when I thought two blog’s too much for this corporate slave friend of mine, he decided to add another.

He calls it LA FAMILIA VIAJERA.

While he claims it’s the first and only family travel theme blog, what I know with certainty is that Pepe Alas is going to provide a lot of good historical info in his new site. The guy’s a great writer and researcher. A true historian out to defend our authentic Filipinoness. And the wife, I’m pretty sure she’ll add style—quite a fashionista that kumare of mine.

Here’s hoping that Mr. Alas gets to maintain the blog regularly because I can’t wait to read, read, read.

By the way, It also excites me to know that my inaanak, Jefe, will get to see some of the historical sites that I know would make him a better person. I could still remember the days when my mother would bring me to the churches of Quiapo, Ermita. Sta. Ana and Baclaran. Seeing these old churches had a profound effect on me. I learned to appreciate our past at such a young age. So these children, all four of ’em, would grow up with something most people never had. I commend my friends, Pepe and Yeyette, for this wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

